My health and fitness

Madison Grant
2 min readFeb 21, 2021

--

When I was a little kid I was always outside playing and running around with other kids. I was concerned about what I was eating and didn’t know what weight was. As I got into middle school I started seeing that other girls were getting stronger and I didn’t know why I wasn’t.

One day my dad told me he signed me up for a strength and conditioning class and I didn’t want to go because I didn’t know anyone there. But when I got there I wanted nothing to do with lifting and wanted to leave. Over time I learned how much of an impact lifting and working out had on me and my softball career and began to fall in love with working out. I would lift once a week and have softball practice two other days. After a few months I started to see results and knew this is something I wanted to continue.

Photo by Victor Freitas on Unsplash

I shortly after learned what it was like to eat healthy. I started to try new food and not eat so much junk food but more fruits and vegetables. I started to notice myself feeling overall better and having more energy. I was also taught the benefits of water and started drinking more and more every day.

As I got into high school and started lifting everyday in class and I noticed changes very quickly and it became one of my favorite classes. I started to see more power in my swing and I was able to throw the ball harder. I also started to gain some speed when running and that helped me to get where I am today. Working out and eating healthy have helped my confidence and made me a better player.

--

--